Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Fixtures revealed!

It's Accrington at home first up.

24 June 2021

Wycombe Wanderers will kick off the 2021/22 Sky Bet League 1 season with a home fixture against Accrington Stanley on Saturday 7th August.

*Sync your digital calendars to receive the fixtures*

Gareth Ainsworth's men travel to newly-promoted Cheltenham Town for their first away game a week later, before taking on Wigan Athletic (away), Lincoln City (home) and Sunderland (away) later on that month.

September holds in store appetising clashes with Ipswich Town, Oxford United, Charlton Athletic and MK Dons, while the Christmas period sees the Chairboys play Cambridge United at home on Boxing Day, and travel to Charlton Athletic on New Year's Day.

As for the run-in, Wanderers' final four opponents are Plymouth Argyle (home), AFC Wimbledon (away), Sheffield Wednesday (home) and Burton Albion (away).

The EFL can confirm that it has developed an interchangeable fixture list for Derby County and Wycombe Wanderers, while Derby's disciplinary process is finalised.

The fixture list for both the Championship and League One will be published in full based on the 2020/21 final standings, pending any appeals relating to this decision.

Full fixture list:

Sat Aug 7: Accrington Stanley H
Sat Aug 14: Cheltenham Town A
Tue Aug 17: Wigan Athletic A
Sat Aug 21: Lincoln City H
Sat Aug 28: Sunderland A
Sat Sep 4: Ipswich Town H (International Weekend)
Sat Sep 11: Oxford United A
Sat Sep 18: Charlton Athletic H
Sat Sep 25: Milton Keynes Dons A
Tue Sep 28: Shrewsbury Town A
Sat Oct 2: Morecambe H
Sat Oct 9: Gillingham H (International Weekend)
Sat Oct 16: Doncaster Rovers A
Tue Oct 19: Rotherham United A
Sat Oct 23: Crewe Alexandra H
Sat Oct 30: Fleetwood Town A
Sat Nov 13: Portsmouth H (International Weekend)
Sat Nov 20: Bolton Wanderers H
Tue Nov 23: Plymouth Argyle A
Sat Nov 27: Sheffield Wednesday A
Tue Dec 7: Burton Albion H
Sat Dec 11: A.F.C. Wimbledon H
Sat Dec 18: Bolton Wanderers A
Sun Dec 26: Cambridge United H
Wed Dec 29: Ipswich Town A
Sat Jan 1: Charlton Athletic A
Sat Jan 8: Sunderland H
Sat Jan 15: Oxford United H
Sat Jan 22: Morecambe A
Sat Jan 29: Milton Keynes Dons H (International Weekend)
Sat Feb 5: Cambridge United A
Tue Feb 8: Shrewsbury Town H
Sat Feb 12: Lincoln City A
Sat Feb 19: Cheltenham Town H
Tue Feb 22: Wigan Athletic H
Sat Feb 26: Accrington Stanley A
Sat Mar 5: Crewe Alexandra A
Sat Mar 12: Rotherham United H
Sat Mar 19: Portsmouth A
Sat Mar 26: Fleetwood Town H (International Weekend)
Sat Apr 2: Doncaster Rovers H
Sat Apr 9: Gillingham A
Fri Apr 15: Plymouth Argyle
Mon Apr 18: A.F.C. Wimbledon A
Sat Apr 23: Sheffield Wednesday H
Sat Apr 30: Burton Albion A

STs on sale now.jpg


Advertisement block