Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

JJ named in PFA Team of the Year

Left-back earns place in divisional team.

9 September 2020

Wanderers' left-back Joe Jacobson has been named in the PFA League 1 Team of the Year, voted for by his fellow professionals.

The set-piece king scored 12 times in the club's promotion-winning campaign, including the decisive penalty in the play-off final victory over Oxford United.

The full team was: Marko Marosi (Coventry), Fankaty Dabo (Coventry), Joe Jacobson (Wycombe), Rob Dickie (Oxford), Michael Ihiekwe (Rotherham), Cameron Brannagan (Oxford), Liam Walsh (Coventry), Matt Crooks (Rotherham), Armand Gnanduillet (Blackpool), Ivan Toney (Peterborough), Matty Godden (Coventry).

Advertisement block