Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Daryl earns Ireland call-up

Forward in squad for Wales and Finland fixtures.

9 October 2020

Michael Zemanek/BPI/Shutterstock

Wanderers forward Daryl Horgan has earned a call-up to the Republic of Ireland national squad for its forthcoming Nations League fixtures against Wales and Finland.

Stephen Kenny's side - with one point on the board from their opening two fixtures - face Wales at the Aviva Stadium on Sunday (k.o. 2pm) before flying out to the Helsinki Olympic Stadium to take on Finland on Wednesday (k.o. 5pm).

Horgan has six senior caps to his name, being handed his debut by Martin O'Neill against Iceland in 2017, with his last appearance coming against Poland in September 2018.

Republic of Ireland squad

Goalkeepers: Darren Randolph (West Ham United), Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Mark Travers (Bournemouth).

Defenders: Matt Doherty (Tottenham Hotspur), Enda Stevens (Sheffield United), Shane Duffy (Celtic, on loan from Brighton & Hove Albion), John Egan (Sheffield United), Derrick Williams (Blackburn Rovers), Kevin Long (Burnley), Cyrus Christie (Nottingham Forest, on loan from Fulham).

Midfielders: Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa), James McCarthy (Crystal Palace), Jeff Hendrick (Newcastle United), Alan Browne (Preston North End), Jayson Molumby (Brighton & Hove Albion), Jack Byrne (Shamrock Rovers), Robbie Brady (Burnley), Josh Cullen (Anderlecht).

Forwards: Callum Robinson (West Bromwich Albion), Callum O’Dowda (Bristol City), James McClean (Stoke City), Daryl Horgan (Wycombe Wanderers), David McGoldrick (Sheffield United), Sean Maguire (Preston North End), Shane Long (Southampton)

Advertisement block