Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Gareth takes third place at LMA Manager of the Year awards

Top spot goes to Jurgen Klopp.

28 July 2020

Wanderers boss Gareth Ainsworth was amongst the front-runners for the League Managers Association Manager of the Year award, which was announced last night.

Former Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson revealed that Liverpool chief Jurgen Klopp had taken the crown, with Sheffield United's Chris Wilder coming second, Ainsworth in third, and Leeds manager Marcelo Bielsa in fourth.

Ferguson hailed Ainsworth's "fantastic" achievement in guiding one of the pre-season favourites for relegation to a remarkable promotion to the Championship.

Advertisement block