Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

JJ wins PFA Fans Award

Left-back tops the poll.

20 August 2020

Joe Jacobson has won the PFA Fans Award for League 1 following an outstanding promotion-winning season with the Chairboys.

The left-back topped a poll ahead of Ivan Toney (Peterborough), James Henry (Oxford), Rob Dickie (Oxford), Liam Walsh (Coventry) and Ronan Curtis (Portsmouth).

Final results were:

- Joe Jacobson, Wycombe Wanderers - 30%
- Ronan Curtis, Portsmouth - 25%
- Ivan Toney, Peterborough United - 20%
- Robert Dickie, Oxford United - 14%
- Liam Walsh, Coventry City - 6%
- James Henry, Oxford United - 5%

Advertisement block