Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Community

Nominate a young fan for WWFC or Spurs tickets

Sports & Education Trust offer match tickets in honour of James Goodband.

10 September 2019

In late 2018 local Wycombe man James Goodband tragically passed away at the age of 20.

James was a keen sportsman and had a love for both cricket and football. He was an avid Spurs fan but also followed Wycombe Wanderers FC.

Since James’ passing his family and friends have undertaken numerous fundraising activities in order to raise money for causes close to James’ heart, most notably those to do with children and sport.

With the proceeds from some of the fundraising that’s taken place, the family and friends of James have purchased two Tottenham Hotspur season tickets and via both Wycombe Wanderers Sports & Education Trust, as well as Spurs Foundation, these tickets are being gifted to deserving young people who may not otherwise get the opportunity to go and watch a Premier League football match.

To compliment this initiative, Wycombe Wanderers FC have kindly also offered two match tickets to each of their remaining home league fixtures during the 2019-20 season.

Please see below for the full list of games that young people can be nominated to receive tickets for:

Tottenham Hotspur Tickets

Opponent Date Time
Crystal Palace Sat 14th Sept 3pm
Watford Sat 19th Oct 3pm
Brighton Thur 26th Dec 3pm
Wolverhampton Wanderers Sat 29th Feb 3pm
Manchester United Sat 14th Mar 3pm
Everton Sat 11th April 3pm

Wycombe Wanderers Tickets

Opponent Date Time
Accrington Stanley Tue 17th Sept 7:45pm
Portsmouth Sat 21st Sept 3pm
Peterborough United Sat 5th Oct 3pm
Sunderland Sat 19th Oct 3pm
Shrewsbury Town Sat 2nd Nov 3pm
Doncaster Rovers Sat 23rd Nov 3pm
Burton Albion Sat 14th Dec 3pm
Coventry City Sun 29th Dec 3pm
Ipswich Town Wed 1st Jan 3pm
Rochdale Sat 18th Jan 3pm
Blackpool Tue 28th Jan 7:45pm
Bristol Rovers Sat 8th Feb 3pm
Fleetwood Town Tue 11th Feb 7:45pm
Tranmere Rovers Sat 22nd Feb 3pm
Oxford United Sat 21st March 3pm
Rotherham United Sat 4th April 3pm
AFC Wimbledon Mon 13th April 3pm
Gillingham Sat 25th April 3pm

In order to nominate a deserving young person to attend any of the games listed above with an accompanying adult, please complete a nomination form in full and return it via email to paul.foley@wwfc.com. The nomination forms can be found by clicking on the following link: The James Stuart Goodband Tickets Nomination Form.

Please note that the only thing that is asked of you in return for the tickets is that you take a single orange rose to the game you attend and leave it on one of your seats at the final whistle – the orange rose is a symbol of James’ memory amongst his friends and family and it will be nice that in this small way he will have a presence at each game.

We look forward to receiving your nomination!


Advertisement block