Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Match Previews

The Big Match Preview - England vs Serbia

2 June 2016

All you need to know ahead of the UEFA Women’s 2017 European Championship qualifier at Adams Park on Saturday (k.o. 5.30pm).

UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 Qualifier
England vs Serbia
Adams Park, High Wycombe
Saturday 4th June 2016

Turnstiles open: 4pm
Kick-off: 5.30pm
Live on BBC Two from 5pm.

The Lionesses are in High Wycombe for the first of a double-header of matches against Serbia, hoping to extend their impressive start to the qualifying campaign having collected 10 points from four matches so far.

Serbia are three points below England in the Group 7 table and the two teams meet again in Stara Pazova on Tuesday, whilst Belgium currently occupy top spot having played one game more.

Head coach Mark Sampson made five changes to the squad that faced Belgium and Bosnia in their previous qualifiers, bringing Rachel Daly, Nikita Parris, Jade Moore, Jodie Taylor and recently-named PFA Women’s Player of the Year Isobel Christiansen into the fold.

Tickets are available to purchase on arrival from Ticket Office 1 from 3.30pm.. Please note the Origin Family Stand is now sold out and the terrace will be closed for this fixture.

Adults: £7.50
Concessions (U18, 60+): £3.50
Family (2 adults +2 concessions): £15
Groups of 10+: £5.00 adult / £2.50 concession
Chartered clubs: 10 go free and group rate thereafter

Pre-booked tickets can be collected from a designated window at Ticket Office 1 from 3.30pm.

Buy in advance via or call 01494 441118.

Directions (postcode: HP12 4HJ)
By road: Leave the M40 at junction 4 and follow the signs to Aylesbury on the A4010 (John Hall Way). Cross over three small roundabouts into New Road continuing down the hill to two mini roundabouts at the bottom. Turn sharp left at the first into Lane End Road and continue to the next mini roundabout at which turn right into Hillbottom Road. Adams Park is situated at the very end of the road.

By train: High Wycombe is served by the Chiltern Railways line, connecting Birmingham to London Marylebone. The station is approximately 2.5 miles from the stadium, and you can either take the bus (see below) or travel via taxi.

By bus: See below

Bus travel
Arriva operate a special football service at a standard fare of £2 single or £3 return, irrespective of where passengers join or leave the service. Under 16s and concessionary bus pass holders are charged half price (£1 single or £1.50 return).

Arriva will run buses from High Wycombe Rail Station at 3.30pm and 4.30pm, collecting at the High Wycombe Bus Station at 3.40pm and 4.40pm, then the Handy Cross Park & Ride at 3.50pm and 4.50pm, arriving at Adams Park at 4pm and 5pm.

The return journeys will depart from the end of Hillbottom Road.

Parking at the stadium will be limited so fans are advised to arrive early or make use of the Arriva bus service (see below). Public parking at the stadium will be charged at £5 per car.

The Vere Suite, Honours Lounge and Scores Bar are all reserved for hospitality and the Woodlands Lounge will not be open to the public. Due to this being an official UEFA competition there will be no alcohol served anywhere in the stadium with the exception of hospitality areas.

Pre-match activities will be available in the Fanzone at the far end of the car park, including a batak board, table football, inflatable target for shooting practice, a quickfeet challenge and a speed cage.

Food & drink
There will be a BBQ and a hog roast will be available close to the Fanzone, while fans will also have access to the kiosk at Gate 4 before entering the stadium.

All the stands inside the stadium have access to kiosks at each end, selling a variety of hot and cold food and drink.

There is no cashpoint at the stadium, so fans are advised to bring sufficient cash with them. The nearest free cashpoint is at the Tesco store, around 10 minutes' walk away.

Goalkeepers: Karen Bardsley (Manchester City), Siobhan Chamberlain (Liverpool), Carly Telford (Notts County).

Defenders: Laura Bassett (Notts County), Lucy Bronze (Manchester City), Gilly Flaherty (Chelsea), Alex Greenwood (Liverpool), Steph Houghton (Manchester City), Alex Scott (Arsenal), Demi Stokes (Manchester City), Casey Stoney (Arsenal).

Midfielders: Isobel Christiansen (Manchester City), Jade Moore (Birmingham City), Jordan Nobbs (Arsenal), Jill Scott (Manchester City), Fara Williams (Arsenal).

Forwards: Karen Carney (Chelsea), Rachel Daly (Houston Dash), Gemma Davison (Chelsea), Fran Kirby (Chelsea), Nikita Parris (Manchester City), Jodie Taylor (Arsenal), Ellen White (Notts County).

Advertisement block