Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Blues duo named in PFA Team of the Year

22 April 2016

Aaron Pierre and Joe Jacobson have been voted into the PFA League 2 Team of the Year by their fellow professionals.

The pair have made an outstanding contribution to what is currently the best defensive record in the division, keeping 17 clean sheets to surpass the total racked up during their promotion push last year.

The Team of the Year is comprised by votes from all players in the division; here it is in full:

Goalkeeper: Adam Smith (Northampton)
Defenders: Joe Jacobson (Wycombe), Aaron Pierre (Wycombe), Curtis Nelson (Plymouth), George Baldock (Oxford)
Midfielders: Kemar Roofe (Oxford), Matt Crooks (Accrington), John-Joe O'Toole (Northampton), Ricky Holmes (Northampton)
Strikers: Matty Taylor (Bristol Rovers), Jay Simpson (Leyton Orient)

Advertisement block